The UK's most innovative train operating company ... dedicated to the rolling stock manufacturing, engineering and leasing sectors.

Train Operating Services ... what we do 

  • New fleet deliveries
  • New fleet testing and fault free running
  • Provision of Signal Protection Zones (SPZ)
  • Fleet transfers and cascade programmes
  • Fleet movements for refurbishment and modification programmes
  • Fleet storage.

Train Operating Services ... who to contact 

If it’s a short term requirement, please contact:

Richard Broughton on 07802 658394 or richard.broughton@railopsgroup.co.uk

 

If it’s a longer term requirement, please contact:

  • for TOC or European rolling stock movements or UK passenger services:

Mark Keighley on 07736 165867 or mark.keighley@railopsgroup.co.uk

  • for UK Traction and Rolling Stock movements:

Paul Orchard on 07741 566825  or paul.orchard@railopsgroup.co.uk, or                  Emma Briars on 07771 801446 or emma.briars@railopsgroup.co.uk

  • for large scale projects and ITTs:

Karl Watts on 07793 767218 or karl.watts@railopsgroup.co.uk

  • for rolling stock storage and disposals:

Paul Kerwin on 07855 044020  or paul.kerwin@railopsgroup.co.uk

  • for all other services:

Gary Prodger on 07890 959582 or gary.prodger@railopsgroup.co.uk

Consultancy Services       

In addition to our train operations, we offer a range of consultancy services ranging from concept design, operations development and new rolling stock introduction to the production and application of engineering and operating systems.

Please go to our Management Services page for more details.

 

 

Training & Development    

We also offer a range of training & development services and have also been approved by the ORR to provide train driver training and examination conforming with the European Train Driver Licenses and Certificates Regulations (TDLCR).

Please go to our Training & Development page for more details.

 

 

Our Customers

Rail Operations Group welcomes Alstom and Croydon Tramlink to its growing customer base.

Rail Operations Group ... our gallery

News and recent developments

ROG wins 2018 Rail Business Award for Engineering Business Excellence
ROG's latest newsletter 'Keeping Track'

Visit our News page and read our latest newsletter 'Keeping Track'

Contact and Appointments

Please go to our 'Contact us' page.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Rail Operations Group