The UK's most innovative train operating company ... dedicated to the rolling stock manufacturing, engineering and leasing sectors.

Train Operating Services ... who to contact 

If it’s a short term requirement, please contact:

Richard Broughton on 07802 658394 or richard.broughton@railopsgroup.co.uk

 

If it’s a longer term requirement, please contact:

  • for European rolling stock movements or UK passenger services:

Mark Keighley on 07736 165867 or mark.keighley@railopsgroup.co.uk

  • for UK Traction and Rolling Stock movements:

Paul Orchard on 07741 566825  or paul.orchard@railopsgroup.co.uk or Emma Briars on 07771 801446 or emma.briars@railopsgroup.co.uk

  • for large scale projects and ITTs:

Karl Watts on 07793 767218 or karl.watts@railopsgroup.co.uk

  • for all other services:

Gary Prodger on 07890 959582 or gary.prodger@railopsgroup.co.uk

Consultancy Services       

In addition to our train operations, we offer a range of consultancy services ranging from concept design, operations development and new rolling stock introduction to the production and application of engineering and operating systems.

Please go to our Management Services page for more details.

 

 

Training & Development    

We also offer a range of training & development services and have also been approved by the ORR to provide train driver training and examination conforming with the European Train Driver Licenses and Certificates Regulations (TDLCR).

Please go to our Training & Development page for more details.

 

 

Our Customers

Rail Operations Group welcomes Crossrail to its growing customer base.

Rail Operations Group ... our gallery

Current Vacancies 

Professional Train Drivers  South-East

Due to ROG’s continued expansion, we are looking for more people to drive our trains in and around the south-east. If you are an experienced, motivated and highly competent professional train driver and you’d like to join our highly specialised and talented team of Operations Managers, we want to hear from you.

Train Planners - Derby

Due to ROG’s continued expansion, we are looking for more people to work in our train planning section. You need to be experienced in the use of train planning software and possess comprehensive knowledge of train planning rules and arrangements. You will be located in our HQ located on Derby station.

How to apply

Please drop an e-mail along with a résumé or current CV detailing your experience to careers@railopsgroup.co.uk

Please make it clear which role you are applying for.

News and recent developments

ROG wins 2018 Rail Business Award for Engineering Business Excellence
ROG's latest newsletter 'Keeping Track'

Visit our News page and read our latest newsletter 'Keeping Track'

Contact and Appointments

Please go to our 'Contact us' page.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Rail Operations Group