Rail Operations (UK) Limited is the parent company of Rail Operations Group (ROG), Traxion and Orion (see image below).

Rail Operations Group ... the UK's most innovative train operating company and no.1 test train operator ... dedicated to the rolling stock manufacturing, engineering and leasing sectors.

Train Operating Services ... what ROG do 

  • New fleet deliveries
  • New fleet testing, commissioning and fault free running
  • Provision of Signal Protection Zones (SPZ)
  • Fleet transfers and cascade programmes
  • Fleet movements for refurbishment and modification programmes
  • Fleet storage.

Train Operating Services ... who to contact 

If it’s a short term requirement, please contact one of our Commercial Managers on 01332 348865.

 

If it’s a longer term requirement, please contact:

  • for TOC or European rolling stock movements or UK passenger services:

Mark Keighley on 07736 165867 or mark.keighley@railopsgroup.co.uk

  • for UK Traction and Rolling Stock movements:

Paul Orchard on 07741 566825  or paul.orchard@railopsgroup.co.uk, 

  • for new train testing and commissioning programmes:

Gerry Jones on 07769 175773 or gerry.jones@railopsgroup.co.uk

  • for large scale projects and ITTs:

Karl Watts on 07793 767218 or karl.watts@railopsgroup.co.uk

  • for rolling stock storage and disposals:

Paul Kerwin on 07855 044020  or paul.kerwin@railopsgroup.co.uk

  • for all other services:

Dave Burley on 07771 831075 or dave.burley@railopsgroup.co.uk

Our Customers

Rail Operations Group welcomes Alstom and Croydon Tramlink to its growing customer base.

Rail Operations Group ... our gallery

News and recent developments

ROG wins 2018 Rail Business Award for Engineering Business Excellence
ROG's latest newsletter 'Keeping Track'

Visit our News page and read our latest newsletter 'Keeping Track'

Contact and Appointments

Please go to our 'Contact us' page.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Rail Operations Group